Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

 

                 SCHOOL CALENDAR 2016 - 2017

  

 

SEPTEMBER

 

Tuesday, Sept. 6            First Day of School

 

Monday, Sept. 19           PreSchool I and II Back to School 

                                       Night

Tuesday, Sept. 20          KI and KII Back To School Night

    

            

OCTOBER

 

Monday, October 3            School Closed:  Rosh Hashanah

 

Wednesday, October 12     School Closed: Yom Kippur

 

Monday, Oct. 31                 Halloween Parade 2 p.m.        

                    (Parents are welcome to attend Parade)

                                                      

NOVEMBER

 

Friday, Nov. 11              Veteran’s Day - School Closed

 

Tuesday, Nov. 15           Parent Teacher Conferences

 

Wednesday, Nov. 16      Parent Teacher Conferences

 

Thursday, Nov. 17          Parent Teacher Conferences

 

Wednesday, Nov. 23      Thanksgiving Feast

 

Thursday, Nov. 25          School Closed:  Thanksgiving Recess

 

Friday, Nov. 26               School Closed:  Thanksgiving Recess

 

 

 

 

 

DECEMBER

 

Thursday, Dec. 15            Music Sharing

                       

Thursday, Dec. 22            Holiday Parties

 

Friday,  Dec. 23                School Closed:  Winter Break

 

 

 

JANUARY 2017

 

Tuesday, Jan. 3             School Resumes

 

Monday, January 16      School Closed - Martin Luther King               Day

 

Tuesday, January 31      Report Cards

 

 

 

FEBRUARY

 

Tuesday, February 14        Valentine’s Day Parties

 

Monday, February 20        School Closed - Presidents Day

 

 

 

MARCH

 

Friday, March 3             Author Visit

 

 

 

 

 

 

APRIL

 

Monday, April 10            School Closed- Spring Break

 

Tuesday, April 18            School Resumes

 

 

 

MAY

 

Monday, May 1           Teacher Appreciation Week

 

Thursday, May 11       Mother’s Day Tea KI

 

Friday, May 12            Mother’s Day Tea KII

 

Tuesday, May 16         Parent Teacher Conferences

 

Wednesday, May 17    Parents Teacher Conferences

 

Thursday, May18         Parent Teacher Conferences

 

Friday, May 26             School Closed 

 

Monday, May 29          School Closed - Memorial Day

 

 

JUNE

 

Thursday, June 15           PreSchool I Celebration

 

Friday, June 16                PreSchool II Celebration

 

Tuesday, June 20            Graduation K I and K II

 

Wednesday, June 21       Summer Camps Start

 

Total Number of school days: 184

We have two days included in our calendar for snow days.  If not used, they will be given as vacation days on Friday, May 26th and a day to be announced.  If additional emergency closings occur, we will use the days of Spring Break, beginning April 17 then April 10 moving forward.

 

*In the event we have a delayed opening, school will begin at 10:00 a.m.

 

Readington Township: 18

 

 

 

 

   

Follow and Connect With Us!

Sign up for our Newsletter

Whitehouse Preparatory School • 587 Route 22 East • Whitehouse Station • New Jersey • 08889 • 908.534.0026